I feel like I’m much more myself in the last months of the year. I’m able to write, to think, to create more freely, and let go to look back on the year that I’ve had.

I write more, draw more, create more. I love more frugal, live more free, live without care for what others have to say.

I am myself, gearing up to be authentic for the next year of hardships and failing. I am myself, preparing for the unexpected journey that is life. I am myself, feeling the sadness that comes with the cold and acknowledging that it’s not a bad thing to not always be happy. I am myself.

Leave a Reply

